I’m in the paper!!

Hi everyone,

I’m so excited to be featured in a publication that is a staple in Louisiana culture. My grandfather read it every single morning with a cup of steaming hot black coffee. I wish my Pawpaw were here to read it; I know he’d beam with pride.

Please take a moment to read and share the article, which was written by the amazingly talented journalist, Koran Addo. Koran synthesized the many pieces of this project into a lovely story: http://theadvocate.com/home/7468529-125/counting-pennies-counting-blessings

Great work, Koran! Thank you!

Also, I will provide an update on the total amount I’ve received and upload some more pics for you!

Take care,

Ana

Leave a Reply

